Skip Navigation

Board of Trustees

Omni Montessori School is not-for-profit institution governed by a Board of Trustees which provides oversight for the school. The volunteer Board is responsible for ensuring that the mission of Omni is carried out, and it has fiduciary responsibility for the school. Trustees actively lead long-term and strategic planning efforts, and engage in fundraising and community-building initiatives.

The Board of Trustees employs the Head of School, who is responsible for executing the policies established by the Board, hiring faculty and staff, and managing the daily operations of the school.

Board members are nominated and elected annually for three-year terms.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees Officers

President — Ellen Olson
Vice President  — Katherine Gutierrez
Treasurer  — Holly Trotter
Secretary — Nic Finelli

2022-2023 Board of Trustees Committee Chairs

Development – Nikki Eason

Inclusion and Diversity – Nic Finelli

Facilities – Andrew Shaw

Finance and Investment – Holly Trotter

Head Support and Evaluation Committee – Ellen Olson

Marketing and Communications – Ellen Olson

Trustees – Andrew Shaw


2022-2023 Board of Trustees Members

Diana Cabral

Nikki Eason  

Matt McCusker

Andrew Shaw

Christy Trimmer

Marie Watkins

Administration Representative – Cindy Curry, Head of School

view the campus master plan
In 2018, Omni developed a vision for its future facilities and programs.

View the Master Plan